Skip to main content

Local students awarded funds for health care education

Six local students pursuing health care careers recently were awarded educational funding through programs administered by Spencer Hospital. Scholarship recipients of the Bennie B. and Ernestine F. Shine Scholarship were Molly Lovin, Jodi Bents, Haley Bouse, Jordyn Broek, Nicole McLaughlin and Ashton Wooten.

• Lovin is pursuing her Master in Nursing Education degree from Robert Morris University.

--- Online Subscribers: Please click here to log in to read this story and access

Not an Online Subscriber? Click here to subscribe.

Sign up for News Alerts

Subscribe to news updates